Clifton Primary School


The Early Years Foundation Stage is based on seven Areas of Learning, which are then split into Prime and Specific Areas of Learning:

Prime Areas: Personal, Social and Emotional development
Communication and Language
Physical development

Specific Areas: Literacy
Understanding the World
Expressive Arts and Design